Results for the Northern Ireland Vintage Ploughing Championships 2016

Senior Class

1st              William Gill (Northern Ireland Vintage Ploughing                                                    Champion)

2nd             Ian Simms

3rd             Tommy McCabe

4th             Mark Taggart

5th             Sean Boyle

6th             Alex McLaughlin

7th             Alan McLaughlin



1st              H Simms (Northern Ireland Classic Ploughing Champion)

2nd             Ivan Watson

3rd             Dai Kennedy



1st              Victor Scott ( Northern Ireland Horse Ploughing                                                               Champion)

2nd             Walter Millikin


Reversible ;                  Mercer Ward

Classic Reversible;       Peter Allen

Junior;                           Marc McLaughlin

Ferguson;                     Harry Elliot




The NIVPA would like to thank Mr T McClelland & family for use of their land, the caterers, ploughmen, judges & stewards.


Comments are closed.